Places to Visit in Bohol

20160407_1013285

Bohol is where my 1st travel experience happened when I was 9 years old. So, when I got the chance to visit the place again, I did not hesitate to go back.

Places I visited:

The no. 1 tourist attraction in Bohol is the Chocolate Hills.

 

20160407_161814520160407_1544401

The Philippine Tarsier Foundation  

You can see here a very peculiar small animal called “Tarsier”. It is found in the southeastern part of the archipelago, particularly on the islands of Bohol, Samar, Leyte and Mindanao.

The Man-made Forest 

You can see this beautiful forest on the road going to Chocolate Hills.

images

Ofcourse, the tour will not be completed when you didn’t go to the beautiful beaches and Islands in Bohol.

The Island hopping will start in Panglao Island.

20160408_0600396
Panglao Island, Bohol

Before 6am is the adviceable time for the Island hopping in order to watch Dolphins before you proceed to the other island.

Balicasag Island

They actually called this as umbrella island because the structure of the island looks like an umbrella.

I love the white sand and the crystal clear water, we also did the snorkeling and it was really great and amazing, all I can say was praise God for that!

Virgin Island

This Island has an amazing sand bar and a big statue of St. Pio, a big rosary and a statue of Jesus in the Sea. It was sad that I didn’t take a picture out of it cause all my Gadgets are empty battery.

Capture
My stolen shot on a sand bar

The tour only took us half day. But I’m sorry I can’t share you any cost from the tour because we had got it for free. The Island Hopping cost at 1,500 per boat with the capacity of 10pax, this also just took us half day.

Bohol is cool, and it is true for being a Friendly Heart of Visayas. I am greatful to experience its beautiful places.

| April 2016

9 thoughts on “Places to Visit in Bohol

Leave a Reply

